Bedroom Community

Press Reviews for Ekvílibríum

Having earned his stripes producing some of the more distinctive voices in recent memory (Björk, Kate Nash, Múm), Sigurdsson’s intriguing solo debut floats between genres. Marrying bleepy, insect-like clatter with lush orchestration, postclassical just about covers it.

An impressive guestlist includes Warren Ellis, Guy Sigsworth and Dawn McCarthy, her banshee howl lighting up Winter Sleep. Occasionally things are overcooked, Will Oldham’s hillbilly croak sitting oddly over swathes of skittering electronica. But, on the whole, this is wonderful stuff.

Danny Clark

The Times (September 29th 2007) ★★★★★★★★

Mailing List

If you would like to receive news from Bedroom Community, please enter your e-mail address in the box below and press OK.


Upcoming events


Released on 21 April 2017
Order now

Scent Opera
Released on 5 August 2016
Order now

Architecture Of Loss
Released on 17 September 2012
Order now

Released on 2 March 2010
Order now

Released on 27 May 2007
Order now

On the web

  • Find out more on Valgeir Sigurðsson’s website
  • Check out Valgeir Sigurðsson’s page on Facebook
  • Follow Valgeir Sigurðsson on Twitter

Press tools

Listen in Pop-out player