Bedroom Community


21 February 2013

Awards, Awards, Awards

Daníel Bjarnason and Ben Frost were among winners of this years Icelandic Music Awards and Eddan Awards.

Daníel won Composer of the Year at the Icelandic Music Awards for his 2012 compositions "The Isle Is Full of Noises" and "Over Light Earth."  Both works debuted last year on separate occasions at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles.  The award ceremony was held on February 20, 2013 at the Harpa concert hall and conference center, and was this year in its 19th incarnation. 

Ben & Daníel also took home an award at the 14th annual Eddan Awards for their score to Baltasar Kormákur's 2012 film, Djúpið (The Deep). The Edda Awards are the Icelandic Academy Awards, acknowledging the best accomplishments in the field of cinema. The awards ceremony was held February 16, 2013, also at Harpa.
Congratulations, boys!


Latest Releases

The Centre Cannot Hold
Released on 29 September 2017
LP, CD, Digital
Order now

Released on 11 August 2017
LP, CD, Digital
Order now

Threshold Of Faith EP
Released on 28 July 2017
LP, Digital
Order now

Mailing List

If you would like to receive news from Bedroom Community, please enter your e-mail address in the box below and press OK.


Upcoming events

Nov 30

with Crash Ensemble


On the web

Listen in Pop-out player